Hands – N. E. Skull

Standard

If I had no hand to hold yours with,

I’d link arms with you instead.

If I had no arms to link with yours,

I’d kiss you twice the more.

If I had no lips to kiss yours with,

I’d wink at you like they used to do

In old black and white films, when

Every man was a gentleman,

Every woman was passionate,

And every love lasted forever.

Sometimes.

 

But I do have lips

And I do have arms

And I do have hands

And I will wear them all out on you.

11 thoughts on “Hands – N. E. Skull

  1. Wow. This is magically beautiful. The ending especially… For someone to have somebody like that in their lives is a lucky person. I really liked this.

Leave a Reply

